Motto: Trust, Dedication and Integrity

For more information, email us:

Alakes of Egbaland

The Chronicles of Alakes of Egbaland

  1. Oba Okekenu, reigned from 1854 to 1862.
  2. Oba Ademola the first, reigned from 1869 to 1877.
  3. Oba Oyekan, reigned from 1879 to 1881.
  4. Oba Luwaji reigned from 1885 to 1889.
  5. Oba Osokalu, reigned from 1891 to 1898 (During his reign Egba became a nation).
  6. Oba Gbadebo the first, reigned from 1898 to 1920.
  7. Oba Sir Ladapo Ademola the second, reigned from 1920 to 1962.
  8. Oba Adesina Gbadebo the second, reigned from 1963 to 1971.
  9. Oba (Dr.) Oyebade Lipede, reigned from 1972 to 2005
  10. Oba Adedotun Aremu Gbadebo, from 2005 till present (Current Alake and Paramount ruler of Egbaland).

No organization can exist without a mission. The Egba Progressive Association holds true to the goals we have set.

Egba Progressive Association, Inc.
P.O.Box 1110
Alief, TX 77411-1110